Drone specifications:

  • Drone should fit in a box of 60x60x30 cm
  • Drone should be powered /propelled with Non-hydrocarbon engines
  • Pre-built frames can be used
  • Drones include Tricopter,Quadcopter,Hexacopter etc.,
  • Teams with Ready to fly (RTF) models will be disqualified, however pre-programmed boards is optional.
  • FPV, GPS or any kind of automated modules are not allowed
  • No restriction on material used in making the drone except propellers should be non-metallic.


Eligibility and Teams:

  • Students from any college/university can participate with valid Identity card  
  • A team can have a minimum of 2 and maximum of 5 students
  • Inter college teams are allowed
  • Any number of teams from a college can participate
  • One participant cannot be a part of two teams

Competition rules

  • Only 2 attempts will be given for a team in 1st and 3rd  round,
  • Only 1 attempt will be given for a team in 2nd round
  • Only one member should pilot the drone in one particular round throughout ( however pilots can be changed for other rounds )
  • Best of two trails will be considered, Normalized Points (NP=time+ points)
  • Flight time is the time taken by the drone to finish the respective round
  • A maximum time of 7 min will be given for 1st and 3rd rounds
  • The drone should be on the ground at  starting point  before the round starts
  • The timer will start from the moment the multirotor starts
  • Time will be considered till the drone lands on the 8th check point
  • Each team must have its own model. Exchanging of models is not allowed however components like battery, receiver, transmitter can be exchanged
  • A team can use only one model throughout the event in all the rounds.



  • Organizers decision will be final
  • Two sockets will be provided for each team at the event
  • Team members are expected to bring their own battery chargers
  • Organisers will not provide any component
  • Certificate of excellence will be awarded to the top 2 teams
  • Certificate of participation will be awarded for the participants



For queries

Developed by Delta Force.
Designed by NITT-Design Team.